Our Certifications & Memberships

Equifruit holds organic and fair trade certification, and is also involved in a range of produce industry and fair trade advocacy organization. Below you’ll find the groups we work with, in their words.

Certifications


Fairtrade Canada 

Fairtrade Canada is a national, non profit fair trade certification organization, and the only Canadian member of Fairtrade International. Their work covers three main areas:

  • Certification: Fairtrade Canada is responsible for certifying that Canadian products bearing the FAIRTRADE certification Mark meet international Fairtrade Standards. The entire supply chain is monitored and audited from the producer until the final point of packaging.
  • Licensing: Fairtrade Canada licenses Canadian companies to use the FAIRTRADE Mark on their products, and ensures that they abide by strict standards.
  • Education: Fairtrade Canada works alongside community groups, companies, and individual citizens to educate about fair trade and Fairtrade certified products, and to build momentum so more producers can sell more of their products on fair terms.

 

Ecocert Partners_Eco-cert

Ecocert Canada is Equifruit’s organic certifier.  They work in the field to guarantee compliance with specific production, processing and distribution standards on organic food.

 

Partners In Protection (PIP) PIP-logo-3001

Partners in Protection (PIP) is a cooperative program between private industry and the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) CBSA aimed at enhancing border and trade chain security. It is designed to streamline and make border processes more efficient for low-risk, pre-approved businesses recognized as trusted traders, to enhance the integrity of their production, transportation, importation and/or exportation processes.

 

Dispute Resolution Corporation (DRC)  DRC Logo

The Fruit and Vegetable Dispute Resolution Corporation (DRC) is a non-profit, membership-based organization serving the produce trade. DRC provides harmonized standards, procedures and services to their members to help them avoid commercial disputes.

 

Industry Associations


 The Quebec Produce Marketing Association (QPMA) QPMA Logo EN

The Quebec Produce Marketing Association (QPMA) is a non-profit organization that brings together members from every sector of the produce industry, with a mission to create a favourable environment for the development of fruit and vegetable marketing in Quebec, to play a leadership role in promoting fruits and vegetables, and to represent and defend the best interests of their members with government and industry.

 

Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA)CPMA logo

The Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA) is a not-for-profit organization that represents companies that are active in the marketing of fresh fruits and fresh vegetables in Canada from the farm gate to the dinner plate.

 

Montreal Council of Bio-Food Industries (CIBIMCIBIM Logo)

The non-profit Montreal Council of Bio-Food Industries (CIBIM) is an initiative of professional and institutional Montrealers to promote and develop the bio-food industry on the island of Montreal, more specifically in manufacturing, distribution and in restaurants / food service.

 

Agri-Food Export Group Afri-Food Logo

The Agri-Food Export Group Québec–Canada is the largest association of agri-food product exporters in Canada. In its roles as a special link between exporters and markets and a vital bridge between the public and private sectors, the Group toils daily to bolster the presence of Québec products in the four corners of the earth.

 

Fair Trade Associations


Quebec Association for Fair Trade Association quebecoise CE logo

The Quebec Association for Fair Trade is the voice of Quebec’s fair trade movement.  Their mission is support their members, who put into daily practice the values and principles of fair trade.  This support takes the form of education, promotion, consultation and mobilisation.

 

Fair Trade Montreal FT Montreal Logo

Fair Trade Montreal is an action group that works to promote the availability of fair trade products while educating Montrealers about fair trade.

 

Fair Trade TorontoFTT Logo

Fair Trade Toronto (FTT) is an independent, volunteer based organization that promotes Fair Trade in the City of Toronto and unifies the Fair Trade community in the GTA to increase public awareness. They are also part of a greater Fair Trade organization (Fairtrade Canada) that allows us to connect with the national and international community.

 

Canadian Fair Trade Network (CFTN) Partners_CFTN

The Canadian Fair Trade Network (CFTN) is a non-profit organization that works with civil society and industry stakeholders to advance awareness and support for fair trade in Canada. It supports collaboration and best practices within the fair trade movement to increase Canadian commitments to international social responsibility.

Nos Certifications & Adhésions

Equifruit est certifié par des tierces parties pour le bio et le commerce équitable, mais nous sommes aussi impliqués dans plusieurs associations professionnelles dans le milieu des fruits et légumes ainsi que dans le mouvement canadien du commerce équitable. Voici des liens vers les sites de nos partenaires, et une petite description (en leurs mots).

Certifications


Fairtrade Canada 

Fairtrade Canada est un organisme national à but non lucratif qui se consacre à la certification du commerce équitable. Il est le seul membre canadien de Fairtrade International. Leurs principales tâches sont les suivantes :

  • La certification : Fairtrade Canada s’assure que les produits canadiens portant la certification Fairtrade respectent les normes internationales Fairtrade. Nous surveillons et vérifions l’ensemble des chaînes d’approvisionnement – des producteurs jusqu’à l’étape de l’emballage.
  • Licence : Ils octroient des licences aux entreprises canadiennes qui souhaitent apposer la marque FAIRTRADE sur leurs produits et veillent à ce qu’ils se conforment à des normes strictes.
  • L’éducation : Fairtrade Canada travaille aux côtés de groupes communautaires, d’entreprises et de citoyens afin de sensibiliser la population au sujet du commerce équitable et des produits certifiés Fairtrade pour créer une dynamique permettant aux producteurs de vendre plus de leurs produits, et ce dans des conditions équitables.

 

Ecocert Partners_Eco-cert

Ecocert Canada est le certificateur biologique d’Equifruit.  Ils interviennent sur le terrain afin de garantir le respect des normes spécifiques à la production, la préparation et la distribution d’aliments biologiques.

 

Partenaires en protection (PEP)PIP-logo-3001

Partenaires en protection (PEP) est un programme de coopération entre le secteur privé et l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) visant à renforcer la sécurité frontalière et la sécurité de la chaîne commerciale.  Il est conçu pour accélérer les processus frontaliers et les rendre plus efficaces pour les entreprises à faible risque pré approuvées et reconnues comme des négociants fiables, ceux qui permet de renforcer l’intégrité de leurs processus de production, de transport, d’importation et d’exportation.

 

DRC DRC Logo

La Corporation de règlement des différends dans les fruits et légumes, ou la DRC, est un organisme à but non lucratif basée au service du commerce de produits frais.  La DRC fournit des normes harmonisées, les procédures et les services à nos membres pour les aider à éviter les différends commerciaux.

 

Regroupements Professionels:


Association Québécoise de la Distribution de Fruits et Légumes (AQDFL) aqdfl_logo_fr

L’Association québécoise de la distribution de fruits et légumes (AQDFL) est une organisation à but non lucratif qui regroupe des membres actifs dans toute la filière des fruits et des légumes, qui travaille en synergie avec ceux-ci ainsi qu’avec les différents partenaires de l’industrie.  Elle veille à créer un environnement propice au développement de la commercialisation des fruits et légumes au Québec, joue un rôle de leader dans leur promotion, représente et défend les intérêts de ses membres auprès des différentes instances gouvernementales et auprès de l’industrie.

 

L’Association canadienne de la distribution de fruits et légumes  (ACDFL)CPMA logo

L’Association canadienne de la distribution de fruits et légumes (ACDFL), est un organisme sans but lucratif qui représente des entreprises participant à la commercialisation des fruits et des légumes frais au Canada, depuis les étapes de la production jusqu’à leur distribution aux consommateurs.

 

Groupe Export AgroalimentaireAfri-Food Logo

Le Groupe Export agroalimentaire Québec–Canada est la plus importante association d’exportateurs de produits agroalimentaires au Canada.  Lien privilégié entre les exportateurs et les marchés, trait d’union essentiel entre le secteur public et l’industrie, l’Association travaille quotidiennement à accroître la présence des produits du Québec partout dans le monde.

 

Conseil des Industries Bioalimentaire de l’Île de Montréal (CIBIM)CIBIM Logo

Le Conseil des Industries Bioalimentaire de l’Île de Montréal (CIBÎM), organisme à but non lucratif, à l’initiative de professionnels et institutionnels Montréalais soucieux de promouvoir et de développer l’industrie bioalimentaire, plus spécifiquement l’industrie de la transformation, de la distribution et de la restauration de l’île de Montréal.

 

Associations du mouvement du commerce équitable


Association Québécoise du Commerce Équitable Association quebecoise CE logo

L’Association québécoise du commerce équitable est l’instance de référence en commerce équitable au Québec. Leur mission est de soutenir les membres qui rejoignent et mettent en œuvre les valeurs et principes du commerce équitable. Ce soutien prend la forme d’actions d’éducation, de promotion, de concertation et de mobilisation.

 

Montréal Ville ÉquitableFT Montreal Logo

Montréal Équitable est un groupe d’action qui s’emploie à promouvoir la disponibilité de produits équitables tout en sensibilisant les Montréalais au commerce équitable.

 

Toronto Ville ÉquitableFTT Logo

Fair Trade Toronto (FTT) est une organisation indépendante de volontaires qui fait la promotion du commerce equitable dans la ville de Toronto et unifie la communauté du commerce equitable dans le GTA afin de développer la conscience publique. Ils font aussi partie de l’organisation Fairtrade Canada, ce qui permet une connection avec la communauté nationale et international.

 

Réseau Canadien du Commerce Équitable (RCCE)

Le Réseau canadien du commerce équitable (RCCE) est un organisPartners_CFTNme à but non lucratif qui travaille avec la société civile et les actionnaires de l’industrie pour faire avancer la cause du commerce équitable au Canada. L’organisme promeut la collaboration et les bonnes pratiques au sein du mouvement du commerce équitable dans le but de bonifier l’engagement du Canada envers sa responsabilité sociale internationale.