For Advocates

Fancy Fairtrade-certified bananas for your next community event?


Equifruit believes in building partnerships with community & student groups who advocate for fair trade: in 2015 alone, we donated over $4500 in Fairtrade-certified fruit to various partners. Depending on where you live, here is what we may be able to offer:

  • Fresh fruit: If you live within our distribution area, we can help you find and make contact with our closest point of sale, to help you purchase fruit for your event. You may also be eligible for a donation, if you meet certain criteria. See our  Banana Donation Request Form to get the requirements for a fruit donation at your next event!2016 01 28 The Mustard Seed Hamilton
  • Education: If geography permits, we’d love to connect with you and your community! We often give talks about the “mechanics” of fair trade: what makes a fruit fair trade, how does pricing work, and what is the impact of fair trade on our producers’ communities. If distances are too great, let’s see about using technology (such as a webinar) to help us reach your group.
  • Commercial Advice: Need help convincing the decision makers on your campus or grocery store to offer Fairtrade-certified fruit? Let’s have a conversation about how food service works at your campus. Let’s also discuss strategies on how to approach retailers in your community.
  • Resources: Organising a movie night or need a clip for social media? We can give you film recommendations, and can send you literature on Equifruit and fair trade. Hey, maybe even a tattoo or two as well!

Let’s work together to make bananas fair!

Resources


Stock Me Cards

 

Visit the sites below for more resources for your campus, town, city or group

Promotional Materials

Resources

Partners_CFTN

Canadian Fair Trade Network Resources

FTT Logo

Fair Trade Support in Toronto

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Movies


Resources_Beyond the seal

Beyond the Seal by Equal Exchange

Bonita: Ugly Bananas 

Banana Land: blood, bullets & poison  

Banana Split

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Books


Banana – Dan Koeppel    

Fighting the Banana Wars – Harriet Lamb

Pour les Partisans

Un petit goût de banane équitable pour votre prochain évènement communautaire ?


Equifruit croit fortement en la puissance des partenariats avec des groupes scolaires et communautaires qui se mobilisent pour le commerce équitable : rien qu’en 2015, nous avons contribué pour plus de 4,500$ de fruit certifié Fairtrade à des groupes divers. Tout dépendamment de votre situation géographique, nous pourrions vous offrir…

  • Du fruit frais : Si vous vivez dans notre zone de distribution au Québec et en Ontario, nous pouvons vous aider à trouver et rentrer en contact avec notre point de vente le plus proche, afin de vous faciliter la tâche pour vous procurer notre fruit. Vous seriez peut-être même admissible à recevoir un don de notre part, si vous remplissez certaines conditions.2016 01 28 The Mustard Seed Hamilton
  • Éducation : Si les distances le permettent, nous serions ravis de venir vous rencontrer vous et votre groupe ! Nous faisons souvent
    des conférences sur le « qui, quoi, comment » du commerce équitable : qu’est-ce qui rend un fruit « équitable », comment les prix sont-ils structurés, et quels sont les impacts du commerce équitable sur les communautés de nos producteurs. Le Canada étant un grand pays, si nous ne pouvons pas nous rendre sur place, regardons ensemble la possibilité d’utiliser la technologie (style webinaire) pour atteindre votre groupe.
  • Conseils commerciaux : Vous avez besoin d’un coup de main pour convaincre votre épicier ou bien les décideurs sur votre campus d’offrir du fruit certifié Fairtrade ? Parlons-nous de la structure des services alimentaires sur votre campus. Discutons des stratégies qui marchent pour aborder le sujet auprès des détaillants de votre communautés.
  • Ressources : Vous organisez une soirée documentaire ou avez besoin d’une vidéo pour vos médias sociaux ? Nous pouvons vous recommander des films, et vous envoyer du matériel éducatif sur Equifruit et le commerce équitable. Et pourquoi pas : peut-être même un petit tatouage ou deux !

Travaillons ensemble pour rendre le fruit équitable !

Ressources


  fairTradeLogoPartners_CFTNAssociation quebecoise CE logo   Choisir Équitable

 

 

 

 

Films


Resources_Beyond the seal

Beyond the Seal by Equal Exchange

Bonita: Ugly Bananas

Banana Land: blood, bullets & poison

MaxHavelaar

Banan’Attaque!

Banana Split Francais