For Your Business

Let’s work together!BIg Carrot_Social Media


Over the past decade Equifruit has established itself as the leading importer of Fairtrade-certified bananas into Quebec and Ontario. We have built relationships with independent stores, co-ops, organic food box programmes and some of Canada’s largest retailers. We are known for the high quality of our fruit and our responsive customer service. We can coordinate orders, ripening and delivery, but also support communications about the impact of our customers’ ethical purchasing decision. We’ve got a good thing going: come join us!

What’s in it for you?


IMG_5456 - CopyWorking with Equifruit gives your customers access to terrific quality fruit from a trusted Canadian company. We work with producers committed to supplying sustainable organic
produce to the highest standards, and participate in a quality control program based on the International Food-safety Standard certification (IFS Broker). Our producers are also GlobalGap certified. Our organic certification is with Ecocert.

We are fiercely committed to trading on fair trade terms. Our transparent supply chain is backed by third party certification from Fairtrade Canada, the “Gold Standard” of fair trade certification. We have direct relationships with our producers, and precise traceability on our fruit, down to each small producer who grew them. Get to know them – through us!

We’re a Canadian company, and we know our market. Research shows that our fellow Canadians are becoming more socially conscious consumers, and are looking to understand the origins of the foods in their basket. Your decision to offer Fairtrade fruit has a direct impact on the lives of our producers and we can help you calculate and communicate that impact to your customers. We can provide POS material and work with you to customize a marketing strategy. So let’s work together to roll out a successful Fairtrade fruit program!

Already working with us? Fantastic!


The Equifruit team is here to help you grow your sales. Get in touch with us to see how we can help. We offer POS material such as banners, banana stands, social media marketing, in-store talks, and employee training on Fairtrade-certified fruit. Remember, Fairtrade month is celebrated in May and Fairtrade fruit are also highlighted in the month of November. Be sure to call us well in advance to make sure that your marketing campaign is a success.

Resources


 

 

Point of sale material


POS Photo1

Fairtrade Canada 2015 Point of Sale Material (English)

Pamphlet photo_ENG

2015 Equifruit Pamphlet

At a Glance EN

Fairtrade At a Glance EN

By the Numbers ENG

Fairtrade by the Numbers 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What people are saying…


Sobeys Quebec:  “The quality of the fruit is outstanding. Even with a price tag that is slightly higher than organic, IGA customers seek out Equifruit bananas in store because of this higher quality and Fairtrade association. I have no doubt that this partnership will only continue to grow as it continues to align with Sobeys sustainability vision.”– Enrico Charest, Head Buyer, Sobeys Québec – Click to read the article

 

 From our partners


Banana Land  – The Movie

Bonita – The Movie

Fairtrade Canada

Fairtrade International

Pour Vos Affaires

Travaillons ensemble !BIg Carrot_Social Media


Durant les dix dernières années, Equifruit s’est établi comme chef de file pour les bananes équitables en Ontario et au Québec. Nous avons bâti des relations avec des détaillants indépendants, des coopératives, des boîtes bio et des grandes chaines d’épicerie. Nous sommes reconnus pour la qualité de notre fruit et notre service à la clientèle. Nous pouvons gérer la coordination de vos commandes, du murissage et la livraison, mais nous sommes là aussi avec des stratégies de communications et marketing pour appuyer le choix d’approvisionnement éthique qu’ont pris nos clients. Nous sommes sur la bonne piste : venez-vous joindre à nous !

Qu’est-ce qu’on peut vous offrir ?


IMG_5456 - CopyEn travaillant avec Equifruit, vous offrez à vos clients du fruit d’une superbe qualité d’une entreprise canadienne de confiance. Nous travaillons avec des producteurs qui s’engagent dans l’agriculture durable et biologique aux plus hauts standards, et qui participent à un programme de qualité basé sur la certification du « International Food Safety Standard (IFS Broker) ». Nos producteurs sont tous certifiés GlobalGap. Notre certification biologique est émise par Ecocert Canada.

Nous sommes fortement engagés dans un modèle d’affaire encadré par les termes du commerce équitable. Notre chaine d’approvisionnement transparente est renforcée par notre certification de Fairtrade Canada, le leader mondial en matière de commerce équitable. Nous avons des relations directes avec nos producteurs, ce qui nous donne une traçabilité précise jusqu’au nom du petit producteur qui a fourni du fruit à nos envois. Apprenez à les connaitre, à travers nous !

Equifruit est une entreprise fièrement québécoise et canadienne, et nous connaissons notre marché. Nous savons que nos concitoyens font de plus en plus d’achats socialement responsable et cherchent à comprendre l’origine des produits en épicerie. Votre décision d’offrir du fruit certifié équitable (Fairtrade) aura un impact direct sur la vie de nos producteurs, et nous pouvons vous aider à calculer et à communiquer cet impact-là à vos clients. Travaillons ensemble pour lancer ce beau programme de fruits équitables. Nous avons l’expérience marketing et des outils à l’appui pour en faire un grand succès.

Vous êtes déjà partenaire ? Super !


L’équipe Equifruit est là pour vous aider à faire accroitre vos ventes. Contactez-nous pour voir comment nous pouvons vous aider. Nous avons du matériel de promotion pour le point de vente, tel que des bannières, des présentoirs, du marketing de médias sociaux, et un programme d’éducation sur le fruit équitable pour vos clients ainsi que la formation pour vos employés. Le mois du commerce équitable, un programme de Fairtrade Canada, c’est le mois de mai, et on fait aussi la promotion des fruits frais équitables au mois de novembre. Appelez-nous bien à l’avance pour qu’on puisse vous aider à réussir votre campagne de marketing.

Ressources


 

Les points de vente


POS Photo1 FR

Fairtrade Canada Points de Vente 2015 (Francais)

Pamphlet photo_FR

Brochure Equifruit

At a Glance FR

Fairtrade En Bref

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Qu-est ce qu’on disent les gens…


Sobeys Quebec: « La qualité du fruit est remarquable. Même si le prix est légèrement plus élevé que celui des bananes biologiques, les clients d’IGA recherchent les bananes d’Equifruit parce qu’elles sont de qualité supérieure et qu’elles sont associées à Fairtrade. Je n’ai aucun doute que ce partenariat va continuer de croître puisqu’il va de pair avec la vision de Sobeys en matière de durabilité » – Enrico Charest, acheteur principal, Sobeys Québec – Cliquez ici pour lire l’article

 

Nos partenaires


Banana Land  – Le Film

Bonita – Le Film

Fairtrade Canada

Fairtrade International