Your source for sustainable fruit.

Votre source de fruits de culture durable

Follow us on instagram

+1-819-478-3784
info@equifruit.com

Our Team

Jennie Coleman

President

Jennie has been owner / president of Equifruit since 2013. She combines a lengthy career in business with longstanding social justice roots, set during two years’ volunteer work in Namibia in the mid-90s. She loves fair trade for its pragmatic approach to international development. She loves Equifruit for… the fruit (YUM!), the farmers and the fact that something as simple as eating a fair trade banana can have such a positive impact on someone’s life.

Amandine Hance

Operations Manager

Amandine is Equifruit’s operations manager, so she’s the one who deals with the day-to-day stress of getting bananas from point A to point B. (Thank you, Amandine!) She has worked in import/export for more than 15 years. Originally from France, she left her homeland in 2011 with her husband and children for a new life in Quebec, and joined Equifruit soon after. Through her work in our team, Amandine has discovered the more “sustainable” side of international trade, and has become a proud supporter of the fair trade movement.

Kim Chackal

Sales & Marketing Director

Kim joined Equifruit as sales manager in late 2014. After nearly 15 years of sales experience in marketing, advertising and catering, she wanted to be more connected on a social justice level. She loves the challenge of convincing Canadian customers to put farmers first. Kim brings to the table relentless optimism, contagious enthusiasm and an irrevocable passion for fair trade.

Michelle Gubbels

Supply Chain Manager

Michelle joined the Equifruit team in October 2015. After spending 2 years in Central & South America while studying & working with Fair Trade artisans, she returned to Toronto as the Produce Buyer & Farm Coordinator for a major Toronto food box programme. Michelle started as Equifruit’s Project Manager and has since moved into supply chain management and sourcing. Her Toronto-based position involves new product development, new and existing producer relations, managing cold chain logistics, and when needed, providing operational & sales support in the London to Kingston corridor. If she’s not skipping through beautiful fields of produce, you’ll find her outdoors on hiking & biking trails in Ontario!

Madison Hopper

Marketing Manager

Madison’s passion is telling the fair trade story to a variety of audiences. She thrives on helping others understand their potential in creating a better world for those who grow and manufacture our products. We can make this world better, one fair trade banana at a time!

Equifruit your source for sustainable fruit! | Votre source de fruits de culture durable

Follow me on instagram

+1-819-818-7784
info@equifruit.com

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Jennie Coleman

Présidente

Jennie est la présidente / propriétaire d’Équifruit depuis 2013. Elle marie 15 ans d’expérience dans le milieu des affaires avec une passion pour la justice sociale, nouée à travers 2 ans de travail communautaire en Namibie durant les années 90. Elle est passionnée du commerce équitable pour son approche pragmatique du développement international. Et elle est passionnée d’Équifruit pour son fruit (MIAM!), ses fermiers et le fait qu’une chose aussi simple que de manger une banane équitable puisse avoir un impact si positif dans la vie de quelqu’un dans un pays en voie de développement.

Amandine Hance

Directeur des Opérations

Amandine est la responsable aux opérations d’Equifruit, c’est donc elle qui vit le stress au quotidien en s’assurant que nos bananes se rendent du point A au point B. (Merci, Amandine!) Elle travaille depuis plus de 15 ans dans l’import-export. D’origine française, elle quitte la France en 2011 avec son mari et ses enfants pour une nouvelle vie au Québec. Très vite, elle travaille pour Equifruit et découvre un coté plus responsable du commerce international et devient fière de participer au mouvement équitable.

Kim Chackal

Directeur des Ventes

Kim s’est joint à Equifruit fin 2014 comme responsable de ventes. Après presque 15 ans en ventes chez un traiteur et pour une entreprise de marketing et publicité, elle cherchait à s’impliquer plus au niveau justice sociale. Elle adore le défi de convaincre les canadiens de mettre le producteur au premier rang. Elle apporte à l’équipe un optimisme implacable, un enthousiasme contagieux et une passion irrévocable envers le commerce équitable.

Michelle Gubbels

Responsable de la chaîne d’approvisionnement

Michelle s'est jointe à l'équipe d'Equifruit en octobre 2015. Après avoir passé 2 ans en Amérique centrale et du Sud tout en étudiant et travaillant avec des artisans du commerce équitable, elle est retournée à Toronto en tant qu'acheteuse de fruits et légumes pour un important programme de boîtes alimentaires de Toronto. Michelle a commencé en tant que chef de projet chez Equifruit et a depuis évolué vers la gestion de la chaîne d'approvisionnement. Son poste à Toronto comprend le développement de nouveaux produits, les relations nouvelles et existantes avec les producteurs, la gestion de la logistique de la chaîne du froid et, au besoin, le soutien opérationnel et commercial dans le corridor Londres-Kingston. Si elle ne gambarde pas dans les magnifiques champs de nos producteurs, vous la trouverez dehors sur des sentiers de randonnée et de vélo en Ontario!

Madison Hopper

Coordinatrice Marketing

La passion de Madison est de raconter l'histoire du commerce équitable à des publics variés. Elle s'efforce d'aider les autres à comprendre leur rôle dans la création d'un monde meilleur pour ceux qui cultivent et fabriquent nos produits. Nous pouvons améliorer ce monde, une banane équitable à la fois!